Medway Town Election Postponed to June 16, 2020

Issue Date: 
June, 2020
Article Body: 

Annual Town Election has been postponed until June 16, 2020. Absentee ballots are now available. Every registered voter who requests a ballot will be sent one.
The Board of Selectmen voted to move Annual Town Meeting to Monday, June 8th. A special town meeting will be held at the Medway High School, 88 Summer Street at 7 p.m. immediately followed by the annual town meeting at 7:30 p.m.
Due to COVID-19 this meeting is subject to change. Please stay tuned for updates on dates, times, and meeting safety procedures.
This election’s candidates include:
Board of Selectmen (3-year term)
Glenn Trindade
Board of Health (3-year term)
Michael Heavey
Ralph Caton
School Committee (3-year term)
Susan Dietrich
Jeffrey Segarra
Parks and Recreation Commission (3-year term)
John Farrell
Water Sewer Advisory Board (3-year term)
Steve Burke

Two seats vacant for Library Trustees have no candidates are running.